InterPro success for Munster

2014 U21 InterPro Winners

2014 U21 InterPro Winners

Congratulations to the Munster U21 team who took the Irish U21 title this weekend in Castlebar, County Mayo. The team of Edel O’Reilly, Deirdre Murphy, Shane O’Connor, Ian Brown and Declan ‘O Brien won all three matches over Friday night and Saturday.

The team captain was Conn Higgins. The last time Munster won this event was 12 years ago in Galway and Conn was also captain on that occasion.

Ballincollig had four players on the team, Edel, Shane, Ian and Declan.

Ballincollig also had Colm Murphy playing for the Munster Seniors. This provided Colm with come great experience at the top level. Munster finished 4th after just missing out in a very tight match with Connaught.

Well done to all the players who represented their province and clubs.