Colaiste Choilm advance to All Ireland Finals

Ballincollig had four members of the six man strong boys under 19 team which qualified for the secondary schools All Ireland finals this week. The team qualified in unusual circumstances and they had no opponents on the day. Last years Irish U17 no. 1 Declan O’Brien leads the team. He is joined on the team by Colm Murphy, Shane O’Conner and James O’Reilly from Ballincollig. The final two members of the team are Alan Murphy and ¬†Kashif Ahmad. The team will now travel to Dublin in April along with the boys under 13 team who also qualified without playing a match. Despite not having to play any competitive team event on the day, a singles competition was held and there could only be one winner, Declan O’Brien. The Colaiste Choilm teams are coached by BTTC coach Dave Buckley. Congratulations to everyone and best of luck in Dublin.